Skip to content

How compatibility can be checked by zodiac signs?

  • by

Horoscopes are the astrological chart which has the positions and movements of the different heavenly bodies in it. There are 12 zodiac signs which rules the horoscopes. Every people are divided into these 12 zodiac signs.

Kundali matching is not only done by Guna Milan, but can also be done using Horoscope matching. In the process of horoscope matching, the compatibility is checked with the help of zodiac signs.

In astrology there are 12 zodiac signs, namely, Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius and Pisces.

These 12 zodiac signs represents 12 different types of individuals. Astrology believes that there are in total 12 different types of people existing in the world. These 12 different set of people are characterized with the help of the zodiac signs.

Each zodiac sign have a different set of personality traits which makes them different from the others. The people belonging to the same zodiac sign are considered to have similar traits, strengths and weaknesses.

For example, people belonging to the zodiac signs Aries are said to be quite extroverts who loves to socialize. Hence, all the people belonging to Aries will have an extroverted personality.

People are characterized to these 12 different zodiac signs on the basis of their date of birth. Hence, depending on the date of birth, people get their zodiac signs. Why date of births are important? The reason is that, when we are born, the position and movements of the heavenly bodies influences our life.

But what is the significance of these zodiac signs in Kundali matching? Let us now discuss about the relationship of zodiac signs with the ritual of Kundali matching.

Zodiac signs and Kundali matching

One of the important ways, through which Kundali matching is done is by following the Guna Milan. In this ritual, the gunas or the qualities of the individual are checked in order to determine whether the two individuals are compatible or not.

These gunas are nothing but the different qualities of an individual. Hence, by matching the Gunas, we are mainly matching the different qualities of the two persons.

The similar logic is followed for Horoscopes as well. When the compatibility is checked with the help of zodiac signs then, the different personality traits are matched with the other person in order to determine whether they have any similarities in the characteristics or not.

Not every zodiacs are compatible with each other. There are certain signs which shows similarities with some specific signs and thus, that two zodiac signs are termed to be compatible.

Considering the different personality traits, following are the compatibilities of the 12 zodiac signs: –

  1. Aries – Aries are expected to be compatible with Gemini, Sagittarius and Aquarius. While they are highly incompatible with Taurus and Pisces.
  2. Taurus – The compatible signs are Libra, Scorpio and sometimes Taurus are themselves a very favourable pair for them. Taurus are incompatible with Aries and Gemini.
  3. Gemini – The Gemini are compatible with Aries, Aquarius, Libras and are incompatible with Cancer, Scorpio.
  4. Cancer – Depending on the personality, Cancers are compatible with Capricorn, Virgo and incompatible with Aquarius and Sagittarius.
  5. Leo – Leos are compatible with Gemini, Libra and Leo themselves. On the other hand, they are incompatible with Scorpio, Pisces.
  6. Virgo – Their compatible signs are Taurus, Cancer and Capricorn and the incompatible signs are Sagittarius and Aries.
  7. Libra – Compatible signs for Libras are Aries and Sagittarius, and they are incompatible with Virgo and Scorpio.
  8. Scorpio – Pisces and Taurus are the compatible signs while Leo and Gemini are the incompatible signs.
  9. Sagittarius – They are considered to be compatible with Gemini and Leo, incompatible with Libra and Pisces.
  10. Capricorn – Compatible signs are Cancer and Taurus, while the incompatible signs are Gemini and Aquarius.
  11. Aquarius – Aquarius are compatible with Leo and Aries, and incompatible with Cancer and Pisces.
  12. Pisces – The compatible signs are Scorpio, Libras and incompatible signs are Aries and Gemini.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *